Museum Jan Cunen is located in the monumental neoclassical Villa Constance in the city centre of Oss. The intimate rooms of the former industrial residence serve as the venue for 19th century as well as contemporary art exhibitions.
The building was designed by the architect W. Abels in 1888, commissioned by Dutch margarine manufacturer Arnold van den Bergh, who named the mansion after his daughter Constance. Museum Jan Cunen offers a dynamic and diverse exhibition programme, turning each visit into a unique experience. The museum features an exquisite collection of fine art, including the largest selection of 19th century paintings in the south of the Netherlands. Once a year, the charming, elegantly decorated rooms feature masterpieces by Andreas Schelfhout, Hendrik Willem Mesdag and George Hendrik Breitner.
Furthermore, the museum showcases its extraordinary collection of modern and contemporary art, ranging from modern masters such as Pieter Engels, Jan Andriesse, Han Schuil and Marc Mulders to a new generation of artists, including Viviane Sassen, Iris Kensmil, Elspeth Diederix and Ronald Ophuis.